ARC, Books, Reviews

Book: Freedom

The Dragonmasters Trilogy #3 by Katie Cross

Publisher: KCW

Freedom didn’t come from knowing the future. It came from accepting the present.”

Freedom is the final instalment of the dragonmaster trilogy. We continue the story of the twin sisters witches Sanna and Isadora Spence.

Isadora is thrown into a political gathering in Southern Network with the one man she never wanted to see again; Maximillion. They are part of a delegation trying to negotiate peace for all of Antebellum. Can she overcome her adversity for Maximilian, the only one she can trust out there, and help save lives?

Meanwhile Sanna and her dragon Lutius are coming to terms with being the leaders of the dragons and dragon masters. They’ll have to learn how to lead the group and rebuild their homes. Not only that but they’re pawns in the games of the goddesses. Sanna, Lutius the rest of the forest dragons have to fight a war against the goddess Prana that they seemingly can’t win.

Can Isadora help create a pact for freedom? Will Sanna be able to drum up enough dragon forces to stand a chance against Prana?

The End of a Trilogy is Bittersweet

Freedom has left me on the edge of my seat until the very end, tissues close at hand. The end of this trilogy hurts a little. I’ve enjoyed the story of Sanna and Isadora throughout all books and seeing the story end is bittersweet.

Almost every emotions came to the surface while reading Freedom. I rooted for Sanna while I felt Isadora’s anger with Maximillion. I felt joy learning about reunions and sadness for friends lost in the fray.

Katie Cross did another wonderful job at creating an exciting and adventurous story for my favourite witch sisters. And while it’s sad to see this book and trilogy concluded I’m sure Katie has some more stories up her writing sleeve that take place in Antebellum. And hopefully those stories make her readers cross paths again with Sanna and Isadora one way or another.

If you like witches, magic, dragons as well as adventures and feisty female protagonists this book, no this trilogy, is for you! I do however recommend reading the trilogy in the right order as it makes the storyline so much better.

Rating: 5/5

Freedom is published on 12th July, 2020. You can grab a copy of the whole trilogy and 2 short stories here.

Disclaimer: I received this book as an ARC from Katie Cross in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions are my own

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.